WITH∞MEL

Ever had this happen:

ready to pop in to a shop I absolutely adore but just can’t get to often enough, I see there are no cars in the parking spaces nearby. Walking to the entrance I notice how quiet and still the premises are and how bland the usually vibrant doorway is. I pause, shaking my head as I see the shoppe is empty. “Out Of Business” the placard reads. I walk away, a bit saddened as what was such a delightful place to patron: beautiful location, perfect ambiance, kind and knowledgeable employees and I loved the product,  is no more…

Small businesses reach us where we are. They meet a need, oftentimes personally as well as materially. We may pop in just to see what they are planning or sharing next. We don’t always need what they have to sell, but we enjoy, very much enjoy, the business…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

